Lagos State University Courses || LASU courses

Lagos State University (LASU) is a renowned institution of higher learning that offers a diverse range of academic programs to students.

Whether you’re a prospective student exploring your options or someone interested in the educational landscape of LASU, this article provides an extensive list of courses offered at LASU.

From undergraduate to postgraduate programs, LASU caters to a wide array of disciplines and fields of study.

  1. Faculty of Arts:
  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in English Language, History and International Studies, Philosophy, Creative Arts, and Linguistics and African Languages.
  1. Faculty of Education:
  • Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) in Early Childhood Education, English Education, Yoruba Education, Biology Education, Chemistry Education, Mathematics Education, and many more.
  1. Faculty of Management Sciences:
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Accounting, Business Administration, Public Administration, Marketing, Insurance, Industrial Relations and Personnel Management, and Economics.
  1. Faculty of Science:
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Biochemistry, Botany, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Zoology, Microbiology, Computer Science, and Fisheries.
  1. Faculty of Engineering:
  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.Eng.) in Mechanical Engineering, Electronics and Computer Engineering, Chemical and Polymer Engineering, Computer Engineering, and Civil and Environmental Engineering.
  1. Faculty of Social Sciences:
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Sociology, Geography and Planning, Psychology, Political Science, Economics, and Mass Communication.
  1. College of Medicine:
  • Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
  • Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)
  • Bachelor of Nursing Science (BNSc)
  1. Faculty of Law:
  • Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.)
  1. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences:
  • Bachelor of Basic Medical Sciences (BBMS)
  1. Faculty of Agriculture:
  • Bachelor of Agriculture (B.Agric) in Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Extension and Rural Development, Crop Production and Soil Science, and Animal Production.
  1. Faculty of Pharmacy:
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)
  1. School of Transport:
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Transport Planning and Management, Marine Transport, and Aviation Management.

Q1: What does LASU stand for?

A1: LASU stands for Lagos State University.

Q2: Where is LASU located?

A2: LASU is located in Ojo, a suburb of Lagos State, Nigeria.

Q3: Is LASU a public or private university?

A3: LASU is a public university, owned and funded by the Lagos State government.

Q4: How can I contact LASU for inquiries?

A4: You can contact LASU through their official website or by visiting their administrative offices. The university’s website provides contact information, including phone numbers and email addresses, for various departments and offices.

Q5: What are the admission requirements for undergraduate programs at LASU?

A5: The admission requirements for undergraduate programs at LASU vary depending on the specific course of study. Generally, applicants are required to have a minimum number of credits in relevant subjects at the secondary school level, meet the university’s cutoff mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME), and participate in the university’s post-UTME screening exercise. Detailed admission requirements can be found on the LASU website or obtained from the university’s admissions office.


LASU offers an extensive range of courses across various disciplines, allowing students to pursue their academic and career aspirations.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button