Akwa ibom state university courses | AKSU Courses

Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) is a reputable institution of higher learning located in Nigeria, dedicated to providing quality education and fostering intellectual growth.

With a wide range of courses available, AKSU offers students the opportunity to pursue their academic interests and achieve their career goals.

In this comprehensive guide, we will delve into the Akwa Ibom State University courses list and answer frequently asked questions (FAQs) to help prospective students gain valuable insights into the academic offerings and make informed decisions.

Akwa Ibom State University Courses List

Akwa Ibom State University offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs through its various faculties.

Here is an overview of the faculties and their corresponding departments:

a. Faculty of Agriculture:

  • Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Crop Science
  • Department of Fisheries and Aquatic Environmental Management
  • Department of Soil Science

b. Faculty of Education:

  • Department of Curriculum Studies and Instructional Technology
  • Department of Educational Administration and Planning
  • Department of Educational Foundations
  • Department of Guidance and Counseling
  • Department of Library and Information Science
  • Department of Physical and Health Education
  • Department of Vocational Education

c. Faculty of Engineering:

  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Marine Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Petroleum Engineering

d. Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences:

  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Statistics

e. Faculty of Social and Management Sciences:

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Public Administration
  • Department of Sociology and Anthropology

FAQs about Akwa Ibom State University Courses:

a. How many faculties and departments does AKSU have?

Akwa Ibom State University comprises several faculties, including the Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences, and Faculty of Social and Management Sciences. Each faculty encompasses multiple departments.

b. What are the popular undergraduate courses at AKSU?

Popular undergraduate courses at AKSU include Accounting, Business Administration, Economics, Mass Communication, Political Science, Microbiology, Computer Science, Civil Engineering, and Education courses such as Guidance and Counseling.

c. Does AKSU offer postgraduate programs?

Yes, Akwa Ibom State University provides postgraduate programs for individuals seeking advanced degrees. The university

Leave a Reply

Back to top button