Delta State University, Abraka Courses| List of Courses

Delta State University, Abraka is a reputable higher institution located in Abraka, Delta State, Nigeria. The university offers a wide range of courses across various disciplines to cater to the academic needs and interests of its students.

In this article, we will provide you with a comprehensive list of courses offered at Delta State University, Abraka, along with the duration of study for each program.

Courses Offered at Delta State University, Abraka

To give you an overview of the diverse academic programs available at Delta State University, Abraka, here is a list of courses offered, categorized according to their respective faculties:

• Faculty of Agriculture

  • Agric. Economics & Extension
  • Animal Science
  • Fisheries
  • Forestry & Wildlife
  • Soil Science
  • Crop Science
  • Agronomy
  • Agricultural Science

• Faculty of Arts

  • English & Literary Studies
  • Fine & Applied Arts
  • History & International Studies
  • Linguistics
  • Religious Studies
  • Theatre Arts
  • Music

• Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Anatomy
  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Physiology
  • Medical Laboratory Science

• Faculty of Education

  • Agricultural Science Education
  • Business Education
  • Biology Education
  • Chemistry Education
  • Computer Education
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Economics Education
  • English Education
  • Guidance & Counseling
  • History Education
  • Home Economics Education
  • Integrated Science Education
  • Library Science
  • Mathematics Education
  • Music Education
  • Physics Education
  • Physical & Health Education
  • Political Science Education
  • Religious Education
  • Social Science Education
  • Special Education

• Faculty of Engineering

  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Petroleum Engineering

• Faculty of Law

  • Law

• Faculty of Management Sciences

  • Accounting & Finance
  • Banking & Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Marketing
  • Office Technology & Management
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Industrial Relations & Personnel Management
  • Hospitality & Tourism Management

• Faculty of Science

  • Animal & Environmental Biology
  • Biochemistry
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Geology
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Industrial Mathematics
  • Industrial Physics
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Microbiology
  • Zoology

• Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Economics
  • Geography & Regional Planning
  • Mass Communication
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Sociology

The duration of study varies depending on the course and level of study. Here is a general overview of the duration for undergraduate programs at Delta State University, Abraka:

  • Bachelor’s Degree Programs: 4 years (8 semesters)
  • Law: 5 years (10 semesters)


How can I apply for admission to Delta State University, Abraka?

Through jamb

What is the tuition fee for undergraduate programs at Delta State University, Abraka?

A: The tuition fees vary depending on the course and faculty. Generally the fess is between 80,000 to 10,000

Does Delta State University, Abraka offer postgraduate programs?

Yes, Delta State University, Abraka offers various postgraduate programs, including master’s and doctoral degrees.

Are there scholarships available for students at Delta State University, Abraka?

Yes, Delta State University, Abraka provides scholarships and financial aid opportunities to eligible students.

These scholarships may be merit-based or need-based. Students can inquire about available scholarships and application procedures from the university’s scholarship office or the student affairs department.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button