Federal University of Technology Minna Courses || FUTMINNA courses

Futminna stands for the Federal University of Technology, Minna. It is a renowned institution in Nigeria known for its focus on science, technology, and engineering education.

Below is a list of courses offered at Futminna across various faculties:

  1. School of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology:
  • Agricultural Economics and Extension Technology
  • Animal Production
  • Crop Production
  • Food Science and Technology
  • Soil Science and Land Management
  • Water Resources, Aquaculture, and Fisheries Technology
  1. School of Engineering and Engineering Technology:
  • Agricultural and Bioresources Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Mechatronics Engineering
  • Telecommunication Engineering
  1. School of Environmental Technology:
  • Architecture
  • Building Technology
  • Estate Management and Valuation
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Surveying and Geoinformatics
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  1. School of Information and Communication Technology:
  • Computer Science
  • Cybersecurity Science
  • Information and Media Technology
  • Telecommunications Science
  1. School of Infrastructure, Process, and Power Engineering:
  • Civil Engineering with Options in Structural Engineering, Water Resources Engineering and Environmental Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering with Options in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, and Power Systems Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering with Options in Thermo-Fluids Engineering, and Production Engineering
  1. School of Life Sciences:
  • Biochemistry
  • Biology
  • Microbiology
  1. School of Physical Sciences:
  • Chemistry
  • Geology
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  1. School of Technology Education:
  • Chemistry Education
  • Physics Education
  • Library and Information Technology
  • Science Education

Q1: How many faculties are there at the Federal University of Technology, Minna (Futminna)?

A1: Futminna consists of several faculties that offer a wide range of courses. The university currently has the following faculties: School of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology, School of Engineering and Engineering Technology, School of Environmental Technology, School of Information and Communication Technology, School of Infrastructure, Process, and Power Engineering, School of Life Sciences, School of Physical Sciences, and School of Technology Education. Each faculty focuses on specific disciplines and offers courses related to those fields.

Q2: What are some popular courses offered at Futminna?

A2: Futminna offers a variety of popular courses that are in high demand due to their relevance in today’s job market. Some of the popular courses at the university include:
– Computer Science
– Electrical/Electronics Engineering
– Mechanical Engineering
– Civil Engineering
– Architecture
– Biochemistry
– Food Science and Technology
– Agriculture Economics and Extension Technology
– Cybersecurity Science
– Geology

These courses are highly sought after because they provide students with valuable skills and knowledge in fields that have significant career prospects. However, Futminna offers a wide range of courses across multiple faculties to accommodate diverse academic interests.

Q3: Can I change my course of study at Futminna?

A3: Futminna allows students to change their course of study, but it is subject to certain conditions and requirements. Students interested in changing their course within the university should consult the appropriate academic department or faculty offering the desired program. They can inquire about the specific procedures, guidelines, and any eligibility criteria for course change. It’s important to note that changing courses may have implications for the duration of study and credit transfer.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button